Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • This is really a comment and not an answer to the original question. You can always comment on your own posts, and once you have sufficient reputation you will be able to comment on any post. Please read Why do I need 50 reputation to comment? What can I do instead?
    – DavidPostill
    Commented Dec 7, 2016 at 13:54
  • 1
    "I am unable to add a comment on Kache's answer, so I have to "answer" the question." No you don't. Adding answers which should be comments may incur downvotes and put you further away from the comment privilege.
    – DavidPostill
    Commented Dec 7, 2016 at 13:56
  • Sorry @DavidPostill, but it DOES answer the question of "making it stick". As mentioned, I originally intended to add to the answer as this thread helped me (from a Google search). I am not expecting "kudos" or any sort of upvote nor even marking this as an answer, but I did not expect a downvote either.And since you're at it, please "educate" me by explaining HOW I can "comment on my own posts"... Specifically, creating my own posts in the first place?
    – reb00tz
    Commented Jan 25, 2017 at 9:41