Skip to main content
added 23 characters in body
Source Link
Thomas Hutton
  • 125
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

I'm trying to fix an external hard drive for a customer; however, I can only see it in device manager, and I can't uninstall it from device manager (it's been workingattempting for about 3 hours). I've tried about 3 different USB ports, and nothing.

Updating the driver software did nothing. Doe anyone have any ideas?

I'm trying to fix an external hard drive for a customer; however, I can only see it in device manager, and I can't uninstall it (it's been working for about 3 hours). I've tried about 3 different USB ports, and nothing.

Updating the driver software did nothing. Doe anyone have any ideas?

I'm trying to fix an external hard drive for a customer; however, I can only see it in device manager, and I can't uninstall it from device manager (it's been attempting for about 3 hours). I've tried about 3 different USB ports, and nothing.

Updating the driver software did nothing. Doe anyone have any ideas?

Source Link
Thomas Hutton
  • 125
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Can't Uninstall External Hard Drive, and I Can't See it in Disk Management

I'm trying to fix an external hard drive for a customer; however, I can only see it in device manager, and I can't uninstall it (it's been working for about 3 hours). I've tried about 3 different USB ports, and nothing.

Updating the driver software did nothing. Doe anyone have any ideas?