Skip to main content
improved grammar, formatting and corrected tags
Source Link
I say Reinstate Monica
  • 26.2k
  • 21
  • 98
  • 135

Code How to Getget a new IP from DHCP server but not the current old one ( Windows )that's different from existing IP

Whenever iRunning Windows, whenever I try this:

  1. ipconfig/release
  2. net stop dhcp
  3. net start dhcp
  4. ipconfig/renew
ipconfig /release
net stop dhcp
net start dhcp
ipconfig /renew

iI get the old IP address re-assigned,except except on the first attempt. On the first attempt,it it gave a new IP.But But thereafter,it it is giving me back my old IP.

Thanks in advance.

Code to Get a new IP from DHCP server but not the current old one ( Windows )

Whenever i try this:

  1. ipconfig/release
  2. net stop dhcp
  3. net start dhcp
  4. ipconfig/renew

i get the old IP re-assigned,except on the first attempt. On the first attempt,it gave a new IP.But thereafter,it is giving me back my old IP.

Thanks in advance.

How to get a new IP from DHCP server that's different from existing IP

Running Windows, whenever I try this:

ipconfig /release
net stop dhcp
net start dhcp
ipconfig /renew

I get the old IP address re-assigned except on the first attempt. On the first attempt it gave a new IP. But thereafter it is giving me back my old IP.

Source Link

Code to Get a new IP from DHCP server but not the current old one ( Windows )

Whenever i try this:

  1. ipconfig/release
  2. net stop dhcp
  3. net start dhcp
  4. ipconfig/renew

i get the old IP re-assigned,except on the first attempt. On the first attempt,it gave a new IP.But thereafter,it is giving me back my old IP.

Thanks in advance.