Skip to main content
edited title
Link
Iain
  • 4.8k
  • 3
  • 28
  • 41

windows Windows 7 logging off standard users

added 16 characters in body
Source Link
BinaryMisfit
  • 20.8k
  • 10
  • 68
  • 76

I've got a Windows 7 installation with 2 users, one administrator and the other is not. If I try to logon with the standard user it show the Welcome Screen and then logs them logoffoff immediately. If I logon with the administrator user or if I set the standard used as an administrator it works without problems.

Any idea what may be causing this?

Windows 7 Ultimate running on a netbook, AVG Antivirus, no special software or any other specific configuration.

Regards Massimo

I've a Windows 7 installation with 2 users, one administrator and the other is not. If I try to logon with the standard user it show the Welcome Screen and them logoff immediately. If I logon with the administrator user or if I set the standard used as an administrator it works without problems.

Any idea?

Windows 7 Ultimate running on a netbook, AVG Antivirus, no special software or any other specific configuration.

Regards Massimo

I've got a Windows 7 installation with 2 users, one administrator and the other is not. If I try to logon with the standard user it show the Welcome Screen and then logs them off immediately. If I logon with the administrator user or if I set the standard used as an administrator it works without problems.

Any idea what may be causing this?

Windows 7 Ultimate running on a netbook, AVG Antivirus, no special software or any other specific configuration.

Source Link

windows 7 logging off standard users

I've a Windows 7 installation with 2 users, one administrator and the other is not. If I try to logon with the standard user it show the Welcome Screen and them logoff immediately. If I logon with the administrator user or if I set the standard used as an administrator it works without problems.

Any idea?

Windows 7 Ultimate running on a netbook, AVG Antivirus, no special software or any other specific configuration.

Regards Massimo