Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Relevant: ZFS checksum errors, when do I replace the drive? on Server Fault.
    – user
    Commented Nov 5, 2016 at 14:43
  • Well, based on personal experience, I would say very concerned. Thank to checksum errors, my pool was lost as I was unable to import it.
    – GGGuest
    Commented Apr 28, 2019 at 12:48
  • @GGGuest I’d completely forgotten about this question. After asking it, I tried a different usb memory stick, only to quickly have the same issue. I chose the enclosure and motherboard with future expansion in mind, so had plenty of free space for new internal drives - chucked in a couple of old ones to mirror the USBs, and haven’t looked back since. Commented Apr 28, 2019 at 14:31