Skip to main content
added 38 characters in body
Source Link
Gnik
  • 113
  • 4

I have a Lenovo Ideapad 100 that I bought around 8 months ago. All of a sudden my laptop does not seem to charge. I have dual-booted Linux and Windows and currently don't have any battery power. I have checked my adapter for power issues and the adapter seems to be fine. Also I guess my motherboard, RAM and video memory are fine since my laptop was working on battery power for some time even after my laptop failed to identify the charger. There used to be a LED indication after I plugged the charger but now that's gone. I can't remove my battery(It will cancel my warranty). Also it is not a overheating problem. Any help would be appreciated.

I have a Lenovo Ideapad 100 that I bought around 8 months ago. All of a sudden my laptop does not seem to charge. I have dual-booted Linux and Windows and currently don't have any battery power. I have checked my adapter for power issues and the adapter seems to be fine. Also I guess my motherboard, RAM and video memory are fine since my laptop was working on battery power for some time even after my laptop failed to identify the charger. There used to be a LED indication after I plugged the charger but now that's gone. I can't remove my battery(It will cancel my warranty). Any help would be appreciated.

I have a Lenovo Ideapad 100 that I bought around 8 months ago. All of a sudden my laptop does not seem to charge. I have dual-booted Linux and Windows and currently don't have any battery power. I have checked my adapter for power issues and the adapter seems to be fine. Also I guess my motherboard, RAM and video memory are fine since my laptop was working on battery power for some time even after my laptop failed to identify the charger. There used to be a LED indication after I plugged the charger but now that's gone. I can't remove my battery(It will cancel my warranty). Also it is not a overheating problem. Any help would be appreciated.

Source Link
Gnik
  • 113
  • 4

My laptop in not charging. No indication of power supply either

I have a Lenovo Ideapad 100 that I bought around 8 months ago. All of a sudden my laptop does not seem to charge. I have dual-booted Linux and Windows and currently don't have any battery power. I have checked my adapter for power issues and the adapter seems to be fine. Also I guess my motherboard, RAM and video memory are fine since my laptop was working on battery power for some time even after my laptop failed to identify the charger. There used to be a LED indication after I plugged the charger but now that's gone. I can't remove my battery(It will cancel my warranty). Any help would be appreciated.