Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 22, 2018 at 19:33 vote accept Daryl
Mar 20, 2017 at 10:16 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Oct 20, 2016 at 22:31 comment added llogan @Daryl Yeah, there is a lot to read. By "conform each input" I meant that you should explicitly set each "common" parameter mentioned in the concat doc quote in the answer. Because if your inputs for one command compared to the next command vary in sample rate, channel layout, pixel format, etc, then concat will choose a different "common" set of parameters for each output per command.
Oct 20, 2016 at 21:57 comment added Daryl Thanks for the suggestion about updating ffmpeg. I was unaware that I was on an old version. I had used apt-get on Ubuntu to do the newest version. I went ahead and built from source. Also thanks for the link to the Resizing videos. The letterbox example was exactly what I was after. I am not clear what you mean by "conform each input". Do you have a reference to what you meant by that? And thanks again for the documentation link on concat. I read a lot of documentation, but its hard to know exactly what I'm looking for.
Oct 19, 2016 at 22:59 history edited llogan CC BY-SA 3.0
added 500 characters in body
Oct 19, 2016 at 22:51 history answered llogan CC BY-SA 3.0