Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/789385173708124160
added 86 characters in body
Source Link
SILENT
  • 755
  • 1
  • 6
  • 16

The Windows app opens and loads Slack but then Slack freezes. Even the quit button doesn't work. I have to force-ably shut it down via the task manager. The Windows app's menu bar does work but some of its corresponding actions don't (like quit that just simply closes the window but does not shutdown slack). The slack website does work. I tried

  1. Uninstalling and reinstalling it on a Windows 10 x64
  2. Help > Reset App Data - this resets the app but once I login to my slack account, its frozen all over again.

It looks like the Slack frozen yet it still receives updates for channels. I just can't navigate to any other channel, type or scroll up/down in the current channel.

The Windows app opens and loads Slack but then Slack freezes. Even the quit button doesn't work. I have force-ably shut it down via the task manager. The Windows app's menu bar does work but some of its corresponding actions don't. The slack website does work. I tried

  1. Uninstalling and reinstalling it on a Windows 10 x64
  2. Help > Reset App Data - this resets the app but once I login to my slack account, its frozen all over again.

It looks like the Slack frozen yet it still receives updates for channels. I just can't navigate to any other channel, type or scroll up/down in the current.

The Windows app opens and loads Slack but then Slack freezes. Even the quit button doesn't work. I have to force-ably shut it down via the task manager. The Windows app's menu bar does work but some of its corresponding actions don't (like quit that just simply closes the window but does not shutdown slack). The slack website does work. I tried

  1. Uninstalling and reinstalling it on a Windows 10 x64
  2. Help > Reset App Data - this resets the app but once I login to my slack account, its frozen all over again.

It looks like the Slack frozen yet it still receives updates for channels. I just can't navigate to any other channel, type or scroll up/down in the current channel.

Source Link
SILENT
  • 755
  • 1
  • 6
  • 16

Window's Slack is frozen

The Windows app opens and loads Slack but then Slack freezes. Even the quit button doesn't work. I have force-ably shut it down via the task manager. The Windows app's menu bar does work but some of its corresponding actions don't. The slack website does work. I tried

  1. Uninstalling and reinstalling it on a Windows 10 x64
  2. Help > Reset App Data - this resets the app but once I login to my slack account, its frozen all over again.

It looks like the Slack frozen yet it still receives updates for channels. I just can't navigate to any other channel, type or scroll up/down in the current.