Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 1
    as you mentioned I am prompted with functionality loss when I tried to save it as .xls that's why I posted the query.
    – RandomUser
    Commented Oct 14, 2016 at 5:11
  • Functionality loss does not mean that the macros won't survive. Why do you need to save in the old format? If you need the old format, you should develop in the old format.
    – teylyn
    Commented Oct 14, 2016 at 5:13
  • Like I have mentioned in the question, I didn't create the file and I need the file to be in .xls for my existing implementation to work smoothly.. Thanks for the effort though I appreciate it.
    – RandomUser
    Commented Oct 14, 2016 at 5:18
  • @RandomUser Did you actually try saving the file and then look at the result?
    – Daniel B
    Commented Oct 14, 2016 at 5:20
  • 1
    @RandomUser The warning isn’t really that specific. That’s why: Try it. You’ll still have the original file, so nothing will be lost.
    – Daniel B
    Commented Oct 14, 2016 at 5:58