Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • How many physical disks do you have, I doubt, you have 3 separate drives
    – Ramhound
    Commented Oct 7, 2016 at 0:46
  • @Ramhound I do have 3 separate drives. 1x 120GB SSD, 1x 230GB SSD, 1x 700GB HDD
    – ntgCleaner
    Commented Oct 7, 2016 at 0:46
  • Your choosing the disk based on the identification number or the size of the drive? Have you tried to disconnect the failing drive? What was stored on the failing drive?
    – Ramhound
    Commented Oct 7, 2016 at 0:53
  • @Ramhound I'm about to open it and start swapping disks. My system drive is just dedicated to system and programs. I save everything important on the 700gb HDD, so I'm not worried if the system drive is the one that failed. What I'm really worried about now is if the windows install happened to format my 700gb drive. It shows 692/692 free which is a bad sign....
    – ntgCleaner
    Commented Oct 7, 2016 at 0:55