Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this questionthis question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?

OS: Windows 10 Pro, version 1607. Primary display language: EN.

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?

OS: Windows 10 Pro, version 1607. Primary display language: EN.

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?

OS: Windows 10 Pro, version 1607. Primary display language: EN.

Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Ramhound, Ƭᴇcʜιᴇ007 windows
added OS version from comments
Source Link
Alex V.
  • 131
  • 6

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?

OS: Windows 10 Pro, version 1607. Primary display language: EN.

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?

OS: Windows 10 Pro, version 1607. Primary display language: EN.

Source Link
Alex V.
  • 131
  • 6

How do I remove an input language that appears after restart and doesn't show up in settings?

I have 2 keyboards (input languages): English and Russian.

After every update requiring a restart, 2 Latvian input methods show up. So I have in total 4: EN, RU, 2 x LV.

If I go to settings, it only shows 2: EN and RU. So I can't remove LV from here.

What I tried:

  1. If I manually add LV and remove it, I'm left with 3 layouts: EN, RU, LV. screenshot
  2. The first time it happened, this question helped. But now the DWORD is set, and keyboards still appear and stay after restarts.
  3. Tried changing Country / Display settings / Defualts & Overrides

The questions:

  • How do I remove the second LV keyboard?
  • How do I prevent them from re-appearing?