Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
added 266 characters in body
Source Link
Trevor Boyd Smith
  • 2.8k
  • 11
  • 46
  • 61

So I have a Windows-7 machine with RAID-1 array (Intel RAID-Controller provided by motherboard "Intel ICH10R").

With Windows-7, I used to check the RAID array by starting "Intel Matrix Storage Console" version 8.9.x (from the year 2009) GUI.

I upgraded the machine to windows-10. After the Windows 10 upgrade, I can't check the status of the RAID array anymore.

The Intel GUI shows an error message:

enter image description here

After Windows 10 upgrade, how do you view the status of your RAID array?

If there is a command line method that returns with simple string status that would be acceptable too (i.e. the command would return "your array is good" or "your array is degraded with x drive failure" or "your array is rebuilding [and is x percent complete]").

I did happen to notice in Device Manager a driver for the RAID was changed on the same date as Windows 10 was installed:

enter image description here

So I have a Windows-7 machine with RAID-1 array (Intel RAID-Controller provided by motherboard "Intel ICH10R").

With Windows-7, I used to check the RAID array by starting "Intel Matrix Storage Console" version 8.9.x (from the year 2009) GUI.

I upgraded the machine to windows-10. After the Windows 10 upgrade, I can't check the status of the RAID array anymore.

The Intel GUI shows an error message:

enter image description here

After Windows 10 upgrade, how do you view the status of your RAID array?

I did happen to notice in Device Manager a driver for the RAID was changed on the same date as Windows 10 was installed:

enter image description here

So I have a Windows-7 machine with RAID-1 array (Intel RAID-Controller provided by motherboard "Intel ICH10R").

With Windows-7, I used to check the RAID array by starting "Intel Matrix Storage Console" version 8.9.x (from the year 2009) GUI.

I upgraded the machine to windows-10. After the Windows 10 upgrade, I can't check the status of the RAID array anymore.

The Intel GUI shows an error message:

enter image description here

After Windows 10 upgrade, how do you view the status of your RAID array?

If there is a command line method that returns with simple string status that would be acceptable too (i.e. the command would return "your array is good" or "your array is degraded with x drive failure" or "your array is rebuilding [and is x percent complete]").

I did happen to notice in Device Manager a driver for the RAID was changed on the same date as Windows 10 was installed:

enter image description here

Source Link
Trevor Boyd Smith
  • 2.8k
  • 11
  • 46
  • 61

After Windows 10 upgrade, how do you view the status of your RAID array?

So I have a Windows-7 machine with RAID-1 array (Intel RAID-Controller provided by motherboard "Intel ICH10R").

With Windows-7, I used to check the RAID array by starting "Intel Matrix Storage Console" version 8.9.x (from the year 2009) GUI.

I upgraded the machine to windows-10. After the Windows 10 upgrade, I can't check the status of the RAID array anymore.

The Intel GUI shows an error message:

enter image description here

After Windows 10 upgrade, how do you view the status of your RAID array?

I did happen to notice in Device Manager a driver for the RAID was changed on the same date as Windows 10 was installed:

enter image description here