Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
deleted 46 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

Here's the problem. I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

Any help? Thank you ♥

Here's the problem. I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

Any help? Thank you ♥

I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

deleted 10 characters in body
Source Link

folks.

Here's the problem. I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

Any help? Thank you ♥

folks.

Here's the problem. I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

Any help? Thank you ♥

Here's the problem. I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

Any help? Thank you ♥

Source Link

Can't boot windows usb-stick with UEFI

folks.

Here's the problem. I currently have win10 laptop, so i created bootable usb with MediaCreationTool, FAT32.

And when Im trying to boot it from totally clear pc, UEFI doesn't recognize flash. In case if I clear CMOS, it sees this flash as USB 3.0 or UEFI 3.0, Partition 1.

Both doesn't work, because when i go force boot from the usb stick, it looses it after reboot and asks to select proper boot device. To make UEFI see usb-stick again, I have to clear CMOS one more time.

Also, if I pass these steps, windows installer asks for missing media drivers.

Secure and Fast boot disabled, CSM enabled and legacy setting only.

Any help? Thank you ♥