Skip to main content
Spelling/grammar, also fixed images
Source Link
Burgi
  • 6.6k
  • 14
  • 40
  • 52

iI have a Toshiba Satellite laptop for like 3 years now. recently iRecently I noticed the laptop charger head is letting out green liquid like this.this:

Also my mouse USB head plug is oozing out too.

After going through this post, iI have a clear understanding regarding the cause of this. and i'mI'm sure that my motherboard is clean and dry when iI last cleaned it. becauseBecause that liquid is only oozing out when iI squeeze the charger or mouse plug head. and iI believe i'veI might been reckless to let a water into the cables head.

everythingEverything works fine but my concern here is wetherwhether or not this slimmyslimy substance could cause any damage forto the motherboard or at least the, charging or, USB slots. or cause any short circuit. orOr maybe damage other cables that would go into the same slot. btw myMy battery doesn't have anything to do with it because it'sit has been dead for more than a year now.

i have a Toshiba Satellite laptop for like 3 years now. recently i noticed the laptop charger head is letting out green liquid like this. Also my mouse USB head plug is oozing out too.

After going through this post, i have a clear understanding regarding the cause of this. and i'm sure that my motherboard is clean and dry when i last cleaned it. because that liquid is only oozing out when i squeeze the charger or mouse plug head. and i believe i've might been reckless to let a water into the cables head.

everything works fine but my concern here is wether or not this slimmy substance cause any damage for the motherboard or at least the charging or USB slots. or cause any short circuit. or maybe damage other cables that would go into the same slot. btw my battery doesn't have anything to do with it because it's dead for more than a year now.

I have a Toshiba Satellite laptop for 3 years now. Recently I noticed the laptop charger head is letting out green liquid like this:

Also my mouse USB head plug is oozing out too.

After going through this post, I have a clear understanding regarding the cause of this. and I'm sure that my motherboard is clean and dry when I last cleaned it. Because that liquid is only oozing out when I squeeze the charger or mouse plug head. I believe I might been reckless to let a water into the cables head.

Everything works fine but my concern here is whether or not this slimy substance could cause any damage to the motherboard, charging, USB slots or cause any short circuit. Or maybe damage other cables that would go into the same slot. My battery doesn't have anything to do with it because it has been dead for more than a year now.

Source Link
Joe Martin
  • 61
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

laptop charger oozing out green liquid?

i have a Toshiba Satellite laptop for like 3 years now. recently i noticed the laptop charger head is letting out green liquid like this. Also my mouse USB head plug is oozing out too.

After going through this post, i have a clear understanding regarding the cause of this. and i'm sure that my motherboard is clean and dry when i last cleaned it. because that liquid is only oozing out when i squeeze the charger or mouse plug head. and i believe i've might been reckless to let a water into the cables head.

everything works fine but my concern here is wether or not this slimmy substance cause any damage for the motherboard or at least the charging or USB slots. or cause any short circuit. or maybe damage other cables that would go into the same slot. btw my battery doesn't have anything to do with it because it's dead for more than a year now.