Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 21, 2016 at 20:06 comment added Cosco Tech I'm not sure about uefi, but it's definately not from resizing the partitions.
Aug 21, 2016 at 19:53 comment added Cosco Tech I wouldn't be so certain. Have you used Ubuntu expensively with this drive? An incompatibility may only have subtle issues; freezing, hanging, file corruption. What brand and model is your mobo? Did you proceed through my list of suggestions? I have cloned many hard drives and those are the most common fixes to a bad clone.
Aug 21, 2016 at 19:48 comment added Peter T. Thanks for your long answer. The SSD cannot be incompatible with my board, since it works fine with Ubuntu and I can access all my windows files from Ubuntu. It's only the Windows that does not boot. Could this be an UEFI issue? Maybe caused because I adjusted the size of the partions as the new drive is larger?
Aug 17, 2016 at 16:39 history edited Cosco Tech CC BY-SA 3.0
added 23 characters in body
Aug 17, 2016 at 16:20 history edited Cosco Tech CC BY-SA 3.0
Added image, more info
Aug 17, 2016 at 14:44 history answered Cosco Tech CC BY-SA 3.0