Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Thanks for your long answer. The SSD cannot be incompatible with my board, since it works fine with Ubuntu and I can access all my windows files from Ubuntu. It's only the Windows that does not boot. Could this be an UEFI issue? Maybe caused because I adjusted the size of the partions as the new drive is larger?
    – Peter T.
    Commented Aug 21, 2016 at 19:48
  • I wouldn't be so certain. Have you used Ubuntu expensively with this drive? An incompatibility may only have subtle issues; freezing, hanging, file corruption. What brand and model is your mobo? Did you proceed through my list of suggestions? I have cloned many hard drives and those are the most common fixes to a bad clone.
    – Cosco Tech
    Commented Aug 21, 2016 at 19:53
  • I'm not sure about uefi, but it's definately not from resizing the partitions.
    – Cosco Tech
    Commented Aug 21, 2016 at 20:06