Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • I'm not sure I get what you are asking. The Zyxel device is a router correct? Can't you just have your mobile phone and laptop connect to the wireless network?
    – Tim G.
    Commented Aug 1, 2016 at 14:41
  • Yes. Zyxel is router. I cannot connect from my mobile phone or laptop, because I get internet from my old PC. So I would like to do it via router if it is possible.
    – acogrunge
    Commented Aug 1, 2016 at 14:44
  • I get internet from my old PC, your old PC provides you internet? I don't think that's possible. Usually, you have a modem (that provides an internet connection) which plugs into a router (the Zyxel device). The router creates a wireless signal that your Network Card in your PC picks up and uses to connect to the internet. The router should be broadcasting a signal that your phone and laptop can detect. It should be named something similar to your router brand name (SSID).
    – Tim G.
    Commented Aug 1, 2016 at 14:51