Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • If you name it back to its original name does it still happen?
    – Ramhound
    Commented Jun 15, 2016 at 1:11
  • Yes. Even with the old name the error happens now. Also, I don't have a restore point.
    – TJJ
    Commented Jun 15, 2016 at 9:55
  • 1
    How did you rename the main user account? I.e. did you use Windows 10's User Accounts > Change your account name feature or some other way?
    – misha256
    Commented Jun 22, 2016 at 20:57
  • I used netplwiz -> Username -> Properties and changed the name there. I don't know why, but I didn't find the other options to rename a user account. Probably that was the mistake. I will try the suggested solutions in the coming days.
    – TJJ
    Commented Jun 23, 2016 at 14:23