Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 10, 2016 at 19:23 answer added Algeriassic timeline score: 1
Jun 4, 2016 at 7:01 comment added Julie Pelletier The first thing to check are the logs once you're able to get back in.
Jun 4, 2016 at 6:54 comment added Triven I don't think firewall can be an issue because I was able to connect from the same network same network(home) at the first time and there is no firewall at my home network . But yes it could be they way ssh service restart because I am just restarting ubuntu via EC2 console and not sure what is the status/how ssh service got restarted. Please suggest how can I dubug.
Jun 4, 2016 at 6:16 comment added Julie Pelletier Did you check your logs when you were able to connect to see if there was an indication of a problem with the SSH service? I'm also wondering if it could be related to the way you start the SSH service when it boots up. Of course we still can't rule out a firewall issue either even if the issue is from anywhere.
Jun 4, 2016 at 6:13 comment added Triven Yes same problem with both PC and both PC are at completely different locations . One at my office and other at my home.
Jun 4, 2016 at 5:46 comment added Julie Pelletier Are you having the same problem with both PCs when it happens and have you tried using a different public IP to see if it could be firewall related?
Jun 4, 2016 at 5:42 review First posts
Jun 8, 2016 at 11:33
Jun 4, 2016 at 5:42 history asked Triven CC BY-SA 3.0