Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • 1
    I don't think it's your config; I'm pretty sure it's network lag. Commented May 27, 2016 at 20:00
  • That's what I thought, too, but my coworkers on the same network do not have this issue, and IntelliJ IDEA can create delay-free SSH connections.
    – Johan Mickos
    Commented May 27, 2016 at 20:06
  • You said you tried sshing into your localhost. What were the results of that? Same lag? No lag?
    – earthmeLon
    Commented May 27, 2016 at 20:47
  • Ah sorry. No lag
    – Johan Mickos
    Commented May 27, 2016 at 21:03
  • I was recently getting a ton of lag either from my host to a remote host or to my host from a remote host. Ethtool showed my connection at 1Gb, even the light on my switch said 1Gb. However it still was slow. I pulled all the power to my computer then pressed the power button on my computer a few times. Plugged in power and powered it back up. My connection was then solid and i was getting my full 1Gb speed.
    – Terrance
    Commented May 27, 2016 at 21:19