Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1204279746454065152
added information
Source Link
Shapperd
  • 358
  • 1
  • 5
  • 12

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S
  • Edit: Now i have 2 min startup 100% then 10-15 min of smooth run, and then again 100%

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M EDIT: I can't do anything because it is so slow, what is slow? everything. Opening up apps, saving documents, even waiting for the start menu to come up. Edit: Screenshot

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S
  • Edit: Now i have 2 min startup 100% then 10-15 min of smooth run, and then again 100%

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M,

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S
  • Edit: Now i have 2 min startup 100% then 10-15 min of smooth run, and then again 100%

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M EDIT: I can't do anything because it is so slow, what is slow? everything. Opening up apps, saving documents, even waiting for the start menu to come up. Edit: Screenshot

added 90 characters in body
Source Link
Shapperd
  • 358
  • 1
  • 5
  • 12

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S
  • Edit: Now i have 2 min startup 100% then 10-15 min of smooth run, and then again 100%

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M,

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M,

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S
  • Edit: Now i have 2 min startup 100% then 10-15 min of smooth run, and then again 100%

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M,

added 90 characters in body
Source Link
Shapperd
  • 358
  • 1
  • 5
  • 12

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M,

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

I have Windows 10 on my laptop, and I can't do nearly anything with it because my disk is kept on 100% even when I'm doing nothing. Some of my observations:

  • In most cases, the disk is eaten up by: Windows Antimalvare Executable, |OR| System and Compressed Memory, |OR| svchost
  • Every item which were included using only 0.5-3.5 MB/S

Tried the followings:

  1. Disabled superfetch
  2. Disabled Windows searh
  3. Disabled all notifications
  4. Disabled pagefile
  5. Deleted all of theese cloud storage apps

Have no further idea about what should I do. Any other ideas?

Laptop: Asus X555UJ, Intel Core I5 6200U, 5400RPM 500GB HDD, 4GB RAM, Geforce GT 920M,

Source Link
Shapperd
  • 358
  • 1
  • 5
  • 12
Loading