Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I have used this keyboard/mouse combo for years with no issues. I unplugged both to use elsewhere for a few days. The computer remained on for the entire duration that they were disconnected, sitting on the Windows 7 desktop. When I reconnected them, neither seemed to correctly send their input to the computer. No characters were typed, and the cursor did not move. I rebooted by pressing the reset button on the case (pretty much cuts power and reboots) and the BIOS, Grub2, and Ubuntu all worked perfectly with it. The keyboard and mouse are separate, wired, USB devices. Any thoughts?

Edit: I have read this questionthis question and I cannot use RDP to connect and reinstall the USB drivers. When I try, RDP hangs on "Initiating remote connection..."

I have used this keyboard/mouse combo for years with no issues. I unplugged both to use elsewhere for a few days. The computer remained on for the entire duration that they were disconnected, sitting on the Windows 7 desktop. When I reconnected them, neither seemed to correctly send their input to the computer. No characters were typed, and the cursor did not move. I rebooted by pressing the reset button on the case (pretty much cuts power and reboots) and the BIOS, Grub2, and Ubuntu all worked perfectly with it. The keyboard and mouse are separate, wired, USB devices. Any thoughts?

Edit: I have read this question and I cannot use RDP to connect and reinstall the USB drivers. When I try, RDP hangs on "Initiating remote connection..."

I have used this keyboard/mouse combo for years with no issues. I unplugged both to use elsewhere for a few days. The computer remained on for the entire duration that they were disconnected, sitting on the Windows 7 desktop. When I reconnected them, neither seemed to correctly send their input to the computer. No characters were typed, and the cursor did not move. I rebooted by pressing the reset button on the case (pretty much cuts power and reboots) and the BIOS, Grub2, and Ubuntu all worked perfectly with it. The keyboard and mouse are separate, wired, USB devices. Any thoughts?

Edit: I have read this question and I cannot use RDP to connect and reinstall the USB drivers. When I try, RDP hangs on "Initiating remote connection..."

[Edit removed during grace period]
Source Link
jqkul
  • 111
  • 5
Added a reference to question #913370 adding an additional thing that has been tried (245 characters in body)
Source Link
jqkul
  • 111
  • 5

I have used this keyboard/mouse combo for years with no issues. I unplugged both to use elsewhere for a few days. The computer remained on for the entire duration that they were disconnected, sitting on the Windows 7 desktop. When I reconnected them, neither seemed to correctly send their input to the computer. No characters were typed, and the cursor did not move. I rebooted by pressing the reset button on the case (pretty much cuts power and reboots) and the BIOS, Grub2, and Ubuntu all worked perfectly with it. The keyboard and mouse are separate, wired, USB devices. Any thoughts?

Edit: I have read this question and I cannot use RDP to connect and reinstall the USB drivers. When I try, RDP hangs on "Initiating remote connection..."

I have used this keyboard/mouse combo for years with no issues. I unplugged both to use elsewhere for a few days. The computer remained on for the entire duration that they were disconnected, sitting on the Windows 7 desktop. When I reconnected them, neither seemed to correctly send their input to the computer. No characters were typed, and the cursor did not move. I rebooted by pressing the reset button on the case (pretty much cuts power and reboots) and the BIOS, Grub2, and Ubuntu all worked perfectly with it. The keyboard and mouse are separate, wired, USB devices. Any thoughts?

I have used this keyboard/mouse combo for years with no issues. I unplugged both to use elsewhere for a few days. The computer remained on for the entire duration that they were disconnected, sitting on the Windows 7 desktop. When I reconnected them, neither seemed to correctly send their input to the computer. No characters were typed, and the cursor did not move. I rebooted by pressing the reset button on the case (pretty much cuts power and reboots) and the BIOS, Grub2, and Ubuntu all worked perfectly with it. The keyboard and mouse are separate, wired, USB devices. Any thoughts?

Edit: I have read this question and I cannot use RDP to connect and reinstall the USB drivers. When I try, RDP hangs on "Initiating remote connection..."

Source Link
jqkul
  • 111
  • 5
Loading