Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

My laptop originally came with Win 8.1, the 64Gb drive has a 15Gb recovery partition. I've since upgraded to Windows 10 so I don't think this recovery partition makes much sense - anyway I could do with the space!

This question guided me to the Win10 disk management tool: How to join two primary partitions windows 10

However right-clicking on my D: drive I get no options other than 'help' in the context menu...

[![enter image description here][1]][1]enter image description here

Is there an easy way I can delete D: so I can extend C: onto it? Why is it not being permitted?

As a side question, what are the random unnamed partitions of a few hundred Mb each? [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/7gECP.png

My laptop originally came with Win 8.1, the 64Gb drive has a 15Gb recovery partition. I've since upgraded to Windows 10 so I don't think this recovery partition makes much sense - anyway I could do with the space!

This question guided me to the Win10 disk management tool: How to join two primary partitions windows 10

However right-clicking on my D: drive I get no options other than 'help' in the context menu...

[![enter image description here][1]][1]

Is there an easy way I can delete D: so I can extend C: onto it? Why is it not being permitted?

As a side question, what are the random unnamed partitions of a few hundred Mb each? [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/7gECP.png

My laptop originally came with Win 8.1, the 64Gb drive has a 15Gb recovery partition. I've since upgraded to Windows 10 so I don't think this recovery partition makes much sense - anyway I could do with the space!

This question guided me to the Win10 disk management tool: How to join two primary partitions windows 10

However right-clicking on my D: drive I get no options other than 'help' in the context menu...

enter image description here

Is there an easy way I can delete D: so I can extend C: onto it? Why is it not being permitted?

As a side question, what are the random unnamed partitions of a few hundred Mb each?

added tag
Link
Kamil Maciorowski
  • 75.7k
  • 22
  • 152
  • 229
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

My laptop originally came with Win 8.1, the 64Gb drive has a 15Gb recovery partition. I've since upgraded to Windows 10 so I don't think this recovery partition makes much sense - anyway I could do with the space!

This question guided me to the Win10 disk management tool: How to join two primary partitions windows 10How to join two primary partitions windows 10

However right-clicking on my D: drive I get no options other than 'help' in the context menu...

[![enter image description here][1]][1]

Is there an easy way I can delete D: so I can extend C: onto it? Why is it not being permitted?

As a side question, what are the random unnamed partitions of a few hundred Mb each? [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/7gECP.png

My laptop originally came with Win 8.1, the 64Gb drive has a 15Gb recovery partition. I've since upgraded to Windows 10 so I don't think this recovery partition makes much sense - anyway I could do with the space!

This question guided me to the Win10 disk management tool: How to join two primary partitions windows 10

However right-clicking on my D: drive I get no options other than 'help' in the context menu...

[![enter image description here][1]][1]

Is there an easy way I can delete D: so I can extend C: onto it? Why is it not being permitted?

As a side question, what are the random unnamed partitions of a few hundred Mb each? [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/7gECP.png

My laptop originally came with Win 8.1, the 64Gb drive has a 15Gb recovery partition. I've since upgraded to Windows 10 so I don't think this recovery partition makes much sense - anyway I could do with the space!

This question guided me to the Win10 disk management tool: How to join two primary partitions windows 10

However right-clicking on my D: drive I get no options other than 'help' in the context menu...

[![enter image description here][1]][1]

Is there an easy way I can delete D: so I can extend C: onto it? Why is it not being permitted?

As a side question, what are the random unnamed partitions of a few hundred Mb each? [1]: https://i.sstatic.net/7gECP.png

Source Link
Mr. Boy
  • 5.3k
  • 27
  • 70
  • 106
Loading