Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
akira
  • 62.5k
  • 18
  • 138
  • 165

Hey All, wrote this script to confuse my girlfriend when she is using my computer. The only trouble is that if the terminal gets closed the script stops to execute. It currently executes in the background but how can I make it run in the background but not in a terminal?

(sleep 5; say "Hello Girlfreind"Girlfriend")&

Hey All, wrote this script to confuse my girlfriend when she is using my computer. The only trouble is that if the terminal gets closed the script stops to execute. It currently executes in the background but how can I make it run in the background but not in a terminal?

(sleep 5; say "Hello Girlfreind")&

Hey All, wrote this script to confuse my girlfriend when she is using my computer. The only trouble is that if the terminal gets closed the script stops to execute. It currently executes in the background but how can I make it run in the background but not in a terminal?

(sleep 5; say "Hello Girlfriend")&
Source Link
sixtyfootersdude
  • 8.3k
  • 16
  • 54
  • 73

How to run a bash script outside of a terminal?

Hey All, wrote this script to confuse my girlfriend when she is using my computer. The only trouble is that if the terminal gets closed the script stops to execute. It currently executes in the background but how can I make it run in the background but not in a terminal?

(sleep 5; say "Hello Girlfreind")&