Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 10, 2010 at 3:22 vote accept Nik So
Feb 10, 2010 at 3:22 comment added Nik So Guys, I decided to use that dynamic disk business. And it went well now. - I went back to the BIOS setting and disabled the RAID setting for the SATA, and Windows booted right up. Then I read something that Windows can do Software raid, so I thought I should just use that. And it seems to work now!
Feb 10, 2010 at 2:52 comment added Nik So And if I don't choose launch windows statup repair, and choose start up normally instead, it reboots itself
Feb 10, 2010 at 2:51 comment added Nik So Yeah, I got it right I think, I followed the manual's instruction. -- I finally just now got past the verifying dmi thing and there's just this start up error now my windows installation is giving me. it asks for the start up disc and I am feeding it now for repair... will report more
Feb 10, 2010 at 2:36 comment added davr Hopefully you did it right and did not accidentally wipe out your OS drive.
Feb 10, 2010 at 2:01 comment added Nik So Hi NoCarrier, I did the motherboard RAID setup, and the screen has been on the Verifying DMI Pool Data for a few minutes now, is that normal?
Feb 10, 2010 at 0:12 comment added Nik So Oh wow, that's it? Thanks first for your swifty response - I'm trying it now.
Feb 10, 2010 at 0:10 history answered NoCarrier CC BY-SA 2.5