Skip to main content
reupload image
Source Link
Gareth
  • 18.9k
  • 15
  • 58
  • 69

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2896691/stack/KDirStat.png

(Not a very good screenshot, but you get the idea. Right-click and "View Image" to see it in full-size.)enter image description here

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2896691/stack/KDirStat.png

(Not a very good screenshot, but you get the idea. Right-click and "View Image" to see it in full-size.)

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

enter image description here

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.

fix screenshot
Source Link
Jonik
  • 5.8k
  • 12
  • 47
  • 55

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

http://www.kuvaboksi.fi/mediaobjects/orig/pub/2009/07/22/8143010478552892307orig.pnghttp://dl.dropbox.com/u/2896691/stack/KDirStat.png

(Not a very good screenshot, but you get the idea. Right-click and "View Image" to see it in full-size.)

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

http://www.kuvaboksi.fi/mediaobjects/orig/pub/2009/07/22/8143010478552892307orig.png

(Not a very good screenshot, but you get the idea. Right-click and "View Image" to see it in full-size.)

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2896691/stack/KDirStat.png

(Not a very good screenshot, but you get the idea. Right-click and "View Image" to see it in full-size.)

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.

Source Link
Jonik
  • 5.8k
  • 12
  • 47
  • 55

A GUI tool, KDirStat, shows the data both in table form and graphically. You can see really quickly where most of the space is used.

http://www.kuvaboksi.fi/mediaobjects/orig/pub/2009/07/22/8143010478552892307orig.png

(Not a very good screenshot, but you get the idea. Right-click and "View Image" to see it in full-size.)

I'm not sure if this is exactly the KDE tool you didn't want, but I think it still should be mentioned in a question like this. It's good and many people probably don't know it - I only learned about it recently myself.