Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Notice removed Canonical answer required by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with megamaiku's answer chosen by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/727095303292223488
added 139 characters in body
Source Link
Cleyton
  • 91
  • 1
  • 6

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

When I run "First Aid", it shows me this error:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.

Maybe i've deleted some files that helps the HD to mount as well

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.

Maybe i've deleted some files that helps the HD to mount as well

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

When I run "First Aid", it shows me this error:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.

Maybe i've deleted some files that helps the HD to mount as well

adding details about deleted files
Source Link
Cleyton
  • 91
  • 1
  • 6

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.

Maybe i've deleted some files that helps the HD to mount as well

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.

Maybe i've deleted some files that helps the HD to mount as well

Notice added Canonical answer required by Cleyton
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Cleyton
Source Link
Cleyton
  • 91
  • 1
  • 6

Hdd not showing in Finder

I have a USB HDD that it was working normally.

I've deleted a lot of files. Then I remove the USB (in a unsafe way) and then it stopped showing in Finder.

When I try to open Disk Utility, it loads forever.

When I remove remove the USB cable and plug again, it show my HDD, but like it's empty:

enter image description here

I'm using El Capitan.