Skip to main content
embedded the pictures
Source Link
magicandre1981
  • 98.6k
  • 30
  • 182
  • 248

I have been having an issue where, if my system is up for a few days without being rebooted I will start getting warnings saying "Close programs to prevent information loss" and then a dialogue suggesting I close programs, which I can either cancel or hit "close programs" and Windows will force close some or all of the applications listed in the dialog.

I open task manager, and see that only around 30% of my memory is currently being used:

33% Utilization33% Utilization

When I open resource monitor to see how much committed memory is being used by specific applications, I still see relatively low memory usage:

Resource MonitorResource Monitor

I've had this problem for awhile and have struggled to find a solution. I've investigated causes like a driver leak by using poolmon, but never saw anything in poolmon that matched what others have described as red flags for a driver memory leak. What makes me particularly confused is why Win10 is telling me to close applications when I only have 33% of system memory being used.

I have been having an issue where, if my system is up for a few days without being rebooted I will start getting warnings saying "Close programs to prevent information loss" and then a dialogue suggesting I close programs, which I can either cancel or hit "close programs" and Windows will force close some or all of the applications listed in the dialog.

I open task manager, and see that only around 30% of my memory is currently being used:

33% Utilization

When I open resource monitor to see how much committed memory is being used by specific applications, I still see relatively low memory usage:

Resource Monitor

I've had this problem for awhile and have struggled to find a solution. I've investigated causes like a driver leak by using poolmon, but never saw anything in poolmon that matched what others have described as red flags for a driver memory leak. What makes me particularly confused is why Win10 is telling me to close applications when I only have 33% of system memory being used.

I have been having an issue where, if my system is up for a few days without being rebooted I will start getting warnings saying "Close programs to prevent information loss" and then a dialogue suggesting I close programs, which I can either cancel or hit "close programs" and Windows will force close some or all of the applications listed in the dialog.

I open task manager, and see that only around 30% of my memory is currently being used:

33% Utilization

When I open resource monitor to see how much committed memory is being used by specific applications, I still see relatively low memory usage:

Resource Monitor

I've had this problem for awhile and have struggled to find a solution. I've investigated causes like a driver leak by using poolmon, but never saw anything in poolmon that matched what others have described as red flags for a driver memory leak. What makes me particularly confused is why Win10 is telling me to close applications when I only have 33% of system memory being used.

Source Link
Brandon
  • 263
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Windows 10 Low Memory Warnings when I have plenty of available memory

I have been having an issue where, if my system is up for a few days without being rebooted I will start getting warnings saying "Close programs to prevent information loss" and then a dialogue suggesting I close programs, which I can either cancel or hit "close programs" and Windows will force close some or all of the applications listed in the dialog.

I open task manager, and see that only around 30% of my memory is currently being used:

33% Utilization

When I open resource monitor to see how much committed memory is being used by specific applications, I still see relatively low memory usage:

Resource Monitor

I've had this problem for awhile and have struggled to find a solution. I've investigated causes like a driver leak by using poolmon, but never saw anything in poolmon that matched what others have described as red flags for a driver memory leak. What makes me particularly confused is why Win10 is telling me to close applications when I only have 33% of system memory being used.