Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Hennes
  • 65.3k
  • 7
  • 113
  • 168
added 2 characters in body
Source Link
NetworkKingPin
  • 2.5k
  • 1
  • 17
  • 24

Question that I have that I cant seem to find out.

I Have a Dell T5500 on the way for a project of mine.

I bought it without a Graphics card.

According to the Online Sources it needs one to boot.

I have a MSI Radeon 6870 on hand will this card work in the System or will I need to buy a different cardI need to buy a different card?

The Specs say PCI Express 2.1 x16

and I know the tower says 2.0 x16

Note:I have read that PCI Express slots are forward and backward compatible just want to know if I will be able to use this card to get an OS installed.

So what would anyone recommend if I cant use this card I want the Cheapest route of a card I could drop in this. I just want to be able to remote in to the system Once setup.

Question that I have that I cant seem to find out.

I Have a Dell T5500 on the way for a project of mine.

I bought it without a Graphics card.

According to the Online Sources it needs one to boot.

I have a MSI Radeon 6870 on hand will this card work in the System or will I need to buy a different card?

The Specs say PCI Express 2.1 x16

and I know the tower says 2.0 x16

Note:I have read that PCI Express slots are forward and backward compatible just want to know if I will be able to use this card to get an OS installed.

So what would anyone recommend if I cant use this card I want the Cheapest route of a card I could drop in this. I just want to be able to remote in to the system Once setup.

Question that I have that I cant seem to find out.

I Have a Dell T5500 on the way for a project of mine.

I bought it without a Graphics card.

According to the Online Sources it needs one to boot.

I have a MSI Radeon 6870 on hand will this card work in the System or will I need to buy a different card?

The Specs say PCI Express 2.1 x16

and I know the tower says 2.0 x16

Note:I have read that PCI Express slots are forward and backward compatible just want to know if I will be able to use this card to get an OS installed.

So what would anyone recommend if I cant use this card I want the Cheapest route of a card I could drop in this. I just want to be able to remote in to the system Once setup.

Source Link
NetworkKingPin
  • 2.5k
  • 1
  • 17
  • 24

Dell T5500 Graphics card to use have a card on hand

Question that I have that I cant seem to find out.

I Have a Dell T5500 on the way for a project of mine.

I bought it without a Graphics card.

According to the Online Sources it needs one to boot.

I have a MSI Radeon 6870 on hand will this card work in the System or will I need to buy a different card?

The Specs say PCI Express 2.1 x16

and I know the tower says 2.0 x16

Note:I have read that PCI Express slots are forward and backward compatible just want to know if I will be able to use this card to get an OS installed.

So what would anyone recommend if I cant use this card I want the Cheapest route of a card I could drop in this. I just want to be able to remote in to the system Once setup.