Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • This works for remapping key combinations on my windows machine. i.e. when I remap ctrl+w to windowslogokey+w, I can close tabs in chrome with windowslogokey+w. However, when I use my bluetooth wireless mac keyboard, the remapping does not work. The "command" button on the MacKeyboard means "windowslogokey", but it doesn't remap on my MacKeyboard. Am I doing something wrong?
    – Candic3
    Commented Mar 30, 2016 at 7:25
  • You most likely need to use the Key's Scan Code. See "Special Keys" section here: autohotkey.com/docs/KeyList.htm Commented Mar 30, 2016 at 10:34