Skip to main content

I have Win7Windows 7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4gb4GB and Avira is using 1.45gb45GB. That's too much ram!!!, I have 4gb4GB total and including chrome. Including Chrome and other processes I have less than 1gb avaliable1GB available for other procesesprocesses.

Can iI reduce this 1.45gb45GB use of Avira?

I have tried disabling aviraAvira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2gb2GB. I figure ithat perhaps I have to install something else.

How can I make my PC use lesless than 2.8gb8GB for background processes? I have 4gb4GB + SSD and I have only 1gb1GB general free memory on my PC. I am analysing audio files and the arrays crash the compiler very often. ideasIdeas please.

enter image description hereProcesses screenshot

I have Win7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4gb and Avira is using 1.45gb. That's too much ram!!! I have 4gb total and including chrome and other processes I have less than 1gb avaliable for other proceses.

Can i reduce this 1.45gb use of Avira?

I have tried disabling avira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2gb I figure i perhaps have to install something else.

How can I make my PC use les than 2.8gb for background processes? I have 4gb + SSD and I have only 1gb general free memory on my PC. I am analysing audio files and the arrays crash the compiler very often. ideas please.

enter image description here

I have Windows 7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4GB and Avira is using 1.45GB. That's too much ram, I have 4GB total. Including Chrome and other processes I have less than 1GB available for other processes.

Can I reduce this 1.45GB use of Avira?

I have tried disabling Avira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2GB. I figure that perhaps I have to install something else.

How can I make my PC use less than 2.8GB for background processes? I have 4GB + SSD and I have only 1GB general free memory on my PC. I am analysing audio files and the arrays crash the compiler very often. Ideas please.

Processes screenshot

added 69 characters in body
Source Link

I have Win7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4gb and Avira is using 1.45gb. That's too much ram!!! I have 4gb total and including chrome and other processes iI have less than 1gb avaliable for other proceses.

Can i reduce this 1.45gb use of Avira?

I have tried disabling avira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2gb I figure i perhaps have to install something else.

How can iI make my PC use les than 2.8gb for background processes? I have 4gb + SSD and iI have only 1gb general free memory on my PC. it's unreasonableI am analysing audio files and the arrays crash the compiler very often. ideas please.

enter image description here

I have Win7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4gb and Avira is using 1.45gb. That's too much ram!!! I have 4gb total and including chrome and other processes i have less than 1gb avaliable for other proceses.

Can i reduce this 1.45gb use of Avira?

I have tried disabling avira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2gb I figure i perhaps have to install something else.

How can i make my PC use les than 2.8gb for background processes? I have 4gb + SSD and i have only 1gb general free memory on my PC. it's unreasonable.

I have Win7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4gb and Avira is using 1.45gb. That's too much ram!!! I have 4gb total and including chrome and other processes I have less than 1gb avaliable for other proceses.

Can i reduce this 1.45gb use of Avira?

I have tried disabling avira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2gb I figure i perhaps have to install something else.

How can I make my PC use les than 2.8gb for background processes? I have 4gb + SSD and I have only 1gb general free memory on my PC. I am analysing audio files and the arrays crash the compiler very often. ideas please.

enter image description here

Source Link

Avira free using 1.45GB of memory on Win7, what can i do?

I have Win7. Resource Monitor says that explorer.exe is using 1.4gb and Avira is using 1.45gb. That's too much ram!!! I have 4gb total and including chrome and other processes i have less than 1gb avaliable for other proceses.

Can i reduce this 1.45gb use of Avira?

I have tried disabling avira and closing avira.exe and my PC still uses 1.2gb I figure i perhaps have to install something else.

How can i make my PC use les than 2.8gb for background processes? I have 4gb + SSD and i have only 1gb general free memory on my PC. it's unreasonable.