Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 14, 2017 at 13:50 comment added AdamKalisz Well, it is like a sand pit. It has some volume, so you can put only so much sand in it for a certain point in time. But either you can shovel the sand with a small shovel or (mostly when it is built) you just dump a full truck right into it. That is the actual throughput. The physical limit is called bandwidth.
Mar 17, 2016 at 19:46 comment added airkeyahguh I really wish that I had my 15 rep so that I could 1up you on this. A fantastic answer and I appreciate it. I am wondering though, these things aside, were my calculations correct or incorrect? If I used GB and Gb accordingly to note the differences between the indicated storage and speed, would everything else be correct? I just want to be sure that I understand this conceptually. Thank you!
Mar 8, 2016 at 4:11 history answered Jonno CC BY-SA 3.0