Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 5, 2016 at 13:30 comment added Ninjakannon I have noticed that the AC power light has stopped flashing after doing this. That's something, I guess.
Feb 5, 2016 at 12:20 comment added Ninjakannon Somehow I did have a "ACPI Fixed Feature Button" driver; removing this had no impact on charging, though it didn't reinstall (as I expected and as the "Microsoft ACPI-Compliant Control Method Battery" driver does. There are a bunch of other ACPI drivers... Would uninstalling these be a reasonable idea?
Feb 4, 2016 at 23:17 comment added Moab All I can suggest is to power down, remove battery and AC, remove the cmos battery for 15 minutes, reinsert the cmos battery and immediately enter the bios and set date and time, see if this makes a difference in charging.
Feb 4, 2016 at 22:26 comment added Ninjakannon Thanks for your answer. As stated in my question, I have already tried this and, minus uninstalling "ACPI Fixed Features Button". However, I do not have any such or similar drivers under System Devices, so cannot make this extra step.
Feb 4, 2016 at 18:33 history answered Moab CC BY-SA 3.0