Skip to main content
fix format and grammar, please?
Source Link
Run5k
  • 16.1k
  • 24
  • 51
  • 66

I have fixed the Windows 10 audio issue on my laptop by doing this:

  1. In the lower-right hand of the screen, click system traysystem tray.
  2. Right-click the audio icon then click SoundsSounds.
  3. A new window appears. Click the CommunicationsCommunications tab.
  4. Click the radio button for Do nothing and click OK.

My machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume.

I have fixed the Windows 10 audio issue on my laptop by doing this:

  1. In the lower-right hand of the screen, click system tray.
  2. Right-click the audio icon then click Sounds.
  3. A new window appears. Click the Communications tab.
  4. Click the radio button for Do nothing and click OK.

My machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume.

I have fixed the Windows 10 audio issue on my laptop by doing this:

  1. In the lower-right hand of the screen, click system tray.
  2. Right-click the audio icon then click Sounds.
  3. A new window appears. Click the Communications tab.
  4. Click the radio button for Do nothing and click OK.

My machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume.

Seem toI have fixed the Windows 10 / YouTubeaudio issue on my laptop w/ ear buds by doing this:

Lower-right hand of screen (system tray) Right Click audio icon > Sounds. New box appears, click "Communications" tab. Click radio button for "Do nothing" and click OK.

  1. In the lower-right hand of the screen, click system tray.
  2. Right-click the audio icon then click Sounds.
  3. A new window appears. Click the Communications tab.
  4. Click the radio button for Do nothing and click OK.

For whatever reason, it seems myMy machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume. So far, so good!

Seem to have fixed the Windows 10 / YouTube issue on my laptop w/ ear buds by doing this:

Lower-right hand of screen (system tray) Right Click audio icon > Sounds. New box appears, click "Communications" tab. Click radio button for "Do nothing" and click OK.

For whatever reason, it seems my machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume. So far, so good!

I have fixed the Windows 10 audio issue on my laptop by doing this:

  1. In the lower-right hand of the screen, click system tray.
  2. Right-click the audio icon then click Sounds.
  3. A new window appears. Click the Communications tab.
  4. Click the radio button for Do nothing and click OK.

My machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume.

Source Link

Seem to have fixed the Windows 10 / YouTube issue on my laptop w/ ear buds by doing this:

Lower-right hand of screen (system tray) Right Click audio icon > Sounds. New box appears, click "Communications" tab. Click radio button for "Do nothing" and click OK.

For whatever reason, it seems my machine was interpreting something as incoming or outgoing communication, thus initially lowering the volume. So far, so good!