Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 8, 2019 at 18:08 comment added Graeme Moss I have a similar issue with both my previous MacBook Pro and my current one. Both were the only devices that had this issue on my home wifi. Very odd. There must be a bug/setting somewhere.
Jul 17, 2018 at 9:09 comment added John Little I have the same issue at home. My 2017 MBpro loses interenet every 10 minutes and I have to renew DHCP lease to get it back. My wifes older MB has the exact same issue. But our lenovo and HP laptops dont have this issue, nor do our ipads, iphones and android phones. - seems to be a MacOS only problem. It could be an incompatibility issue with Macs and the router. Its pretty difficult to work.
Dec 22, 2016 at 6:09 comment added texas-bronius I'm interested to hear more details. Perhaps we have the same symptoms: Clicking Renew DHCP has the advantage over bouncing AirPort altogether because it temporarily resolves it without interrupting other connections (like active SSH in terminal). I tend to associate the "wifi freezing" with websites with many images (google image results) as well as some streaming services but not others. It's as if I "only have so many pipes," and when one gets clogged, everything stops. Hardwired ethernet does not suffer this effect.
Jan 25, 2016 at 9:03 comment added Andrew Apparently it doesn't have that option. Wouldn't all my devices have this problem if it was related to my modem?
Jan 24, 2016 at 14:17 answer added Ajidehak timeline score: 0
Jan 24, 2016 at 9:12 review First posts
Feb 23, 2016 at 9:08
Jan 24, 2016 at 9:07 comment added Linef4ult Change the DHCP lease time in your router, simplest potential fix.
Jan 24, 2016 at 9:05 history asked Andrew CC BY-SA 3.0