Skip to main content
added 47 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I am using a Windows 10 PC and I want to access and control it using my iPad. So I installed Microsoft Remote Desktop on my iPad. The problem is that when I play videos in remote desktop, quality is really really choppy. So I tried switching to VNC. In VNC, the quality is fine, but the video plays very sluggish. 

Now I tried using InfuseInfuse on my iPad and accessed shared videos on my PC, and when I am streaming videos through infuse, they play fine, so I know that my LAN speed is good enough to support a decent video playback. SpSo why don't the videos play well when I am using RDP or VNC, and is there any solution?

I am using a Windows 10 PC and I want to access and control it using my iPad. So I installed Microsoft Remote Desktop on my iPad. The problem is that when I play videos in remote desktop, quality is really really choppy. So I tried switching to VNC. In VNC, the quality is fine, but the video plays very sluggish. Now I tried using Infuse on my iPad and accessed shared videos on my PC, and when I am streaming videos through infuse, they play fine, so I know that my LAN speed is good enough to support a decent video playback. Sp why don't the videos play well when I am using RDP or VNC, and is there any solution?

I am using a Windows 10 PC and I want to access and control it using my iPad. So I installed Microsoft Remote Desktop on my iPad. The problem is that when I play videos in remote desktop, quality is really really choppy. So I tried switching to VNC. In VNC, the quality is fine, but the video plays very sluggish. 

Now I tried using Infuse on my iPad and accessed shared videos on my PC, and when I am streaming videos through infuse, they play fine, so I know that my LAN speed is good enough to support a decent video playback. So why don't the videos play well when I am using RDP or VNC, and is there any solution?

Source Link

Good video quality over VNC or RDP?

I am using a Windows 10 PC and I want to access and control it using my iPad. So I installed Microsoft Remote Desktop on my iPad. The problem is that when I play videos in remote desktop, quality is really really choppy. So I tried switching to VNC. In VNC, the quality is fine, but the video plays very sluggish. Now I tried using Infuse on my iPad and accessed shared videos on my PC, and when I am streaming videos through infuse, they play fine, so I know that my LAN speed is good enough to support a decent video playback. Sp why don't the videos play well when I am using RDP or VNC, and is there any solution?