Skip to main content
Embedded the screenshots from the OP's links
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

How do I get my Wirelesswireless USB Adapteradapter to show up in Kali Linux?

I just received my PAU05 usbUSB wifi adapter today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (DidI did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my pcPC today and went to boot up Kali Linux in my virtual boxVirtualBox machine and it found my device, but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. Can someone help me out with this. I think it may be a driver issue but i'mI'm not entirely sure.   

Image of Problem.Image of Problem

Edit: I am using a virtual machine and I believe I might have the answer. When When I received the device I plugged it in my laptop before installing the driversdrivers prompting windowsWindows to install the device by itself. That, in turn, caused mymy internal wifi adapter driver to be changed as seen here.   

As seen here.As seen here. 

Now this is just a theory, but I think it may have to do with the drivers conflicting? Any suggestions?

How do I get my Wireless USB Adapter to show up in Kali Linux

I just received my PAU05 usb wifi adapter today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (Did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my pc today and went to boot up Kali Linux in my virtual box machine and it found my device but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. Can someone help me out with this. I think it may be a driver issue but i'm not entirely sure.  Image of Problem.

Edit: I am using a virtual machine and I believe I might have the answer. When I received the device I plugged it in my laptop before installing the drivers prompting windows to install the device by itself. That, in turn, caused my internal wifi adapter driver to be changed.  As seen here. Now this is just a theory but I think it may have to do with the drivers conflicting? Any suggestions?

How do I get my wireless USB adapter to show up in Kali Linux?

I just received my PAU05 USB wifi adapter today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (I did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my PC today and went to boot up Kali Linux in my VirtualBox machine it found my device, but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. I think it may be a driver issue but I'm not entirely sure. 

Image of Problem

Edit: I am using a virtual machine and I believe I might have the answer. When I received the device I plugged it in my laptop before installing the drivers prompting Windows to install the device by itself. That in turn caused my internal wifi adapter driver to be changed as seen here. 

As seen here. 

Now this is just a theory, but I think it may have to do with the drivers conflicting? Any suggestions?

added 393 characters in body
Source Link

I just received my PAU05 usb wifi adapter ( http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EQT0YK2?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00 ) today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (Did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my pc today and went to boot up Kali Linux in my virtual box machine and it found my device but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. Can someone help me out with this. I think it may be a driver issue but i'm not entirely sure. Image of Problem.

Edit: I am using a virtual machine and I believe I might have the answer. When I received the device I plugged it in my laptop before installing the drivers prompting windows to install the device by itself. That, in turn, caused my internal wifi adapter driver to be changed. As seen here. Now this is just a theory but I think it may have to do with the drivers conflicting? Any suggestions?

I just received my PAU05 usb wifi adapter ( http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EQT0YK2?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00 ) today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (Did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my pc today and went to boot up Kali Linux it found my device but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. Can someone help me out with this. I think it may be a driver issue but i'm not entirely sure. Image of Problem.

I just received my PAU05 usb wifi adapter today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (Did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my pc today and went to boot up Kali Linux in my virtual box machine and it found my device but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. Can someone help me out with this. I think it may be a driver issue but i'm not entirely sure. Image of Problem.

Edit: I am using a virtual machine and I believe I might have the answer. When I received the device I plugged it in my laptop before installing the drivers prompting windows to install the device by itself. That, in turn, caused my internal wifi adapter driver to be changed. As seen here. Now this is just a theory but I think it may have to do with the drivers conflicting? Any suggestions?

Source Link

How do I get my Wireless USB Adapter to show up in Kali Linux

I just received my PAU05 usb wifi adapter ( http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EQT0YK2?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00 ) today and after installing some drivers I got the device to work just fine in Kali Linux (Did some wireless pen testing with no problems.) However when I restarted my pc today and went to boot up Kali Linux it found my device but it is no longer showing as wlan0 in console. Can someone help me out with this. I think it may be a driver issue but i'm not entirely sure. Image of Problem.