Skip to main content
added 84 characters in body
Source Link

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

  • unblocking the files does nothing

I was using the Debug version not the build version (I have VS on my laptop)

Error Message

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

  • unblocking the files does nothing

Error Message

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

  • unblocking the files does nothing

I was using the Debug version not the build version (I have VS on my laptop)

Error Message

added 35 characters in body
Source Link

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

  • unblocking the files does nothing

Error Message

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

Error Message

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

  • unblocking the files does nothing

Error Message

Source Link

DLL Not Found (AlphaVSS.x64.dll)

I downloaded the AlphaVSS dll and example from (http://alphavss.alphaleonis.com/) to my windows 7 laptop (x64). When I run the example AlphaShadow create c: from an administrator command prompt everything works fine.

If I copy that same folder to a windows server 2012 R2 machine I get a file not found exception 'AlphaVSS.x64.dll' not found.

I've tried install the c+ redistribution pack (someone somewhere suggested that) but that didn't help.

I've also changed the file permissions to get everyone full control, didn't help.

Any ideas or pointers where to look to find more information ?

Error Message