Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

I purchased the Kinivo BTH240 Bluetooth Headphones lasst year (2015), and have been listening to audio via both laptop (windows 10) and iphone (ios9).

Recently I had asked about how to How to connect two bluetooth speakers simultaneously via “Virtual Audio Cable”?How to connect two bluetooth speakers simultaneously via “Virtual Audio Cable”?, and found out about VB-Cables & Voicemeter apps that let you connect multiple devices input to multiple outputs both virtual and hardwares...

I intially tried getting the voicemeter to run, but couldn't understand how to use it. Today, I installed voicemeter, cable A+B, and then added Cable A to speakers, and Cable B to my bluetooth headphones (while the headphones were connected). I started play, and the audio was heard both on my speakers and headphones. This was atleast something I required. Although I couldn't mute output 1 or 2 separately. Only output 1 was being muted and that muted the other output too! ie, muting speaker output muted headphones too! So I've currently switched back to speakers as my default, and am asking for help here..

I've searched for bluetooth hubs, audio powerlines (similar to wifi, although for audio), and bluetooth audio adapters... Hubs and powerlines are costly and unavailable, while the audio adapters aren't... therefore I'm looking for a way to connect 2 separate speakers and 1 bluetooth headphones via windows 10 bluetooth on my laptop.

My problem is that on Windows 10, the bluetooth device doesn't connect automatically. There's no connect button to the settings too! Initially I had this automatically, but sometimes recently the bluetooth headphones don't connect automatically. And today after installing the voicemeter, I had to go to volumecontrol>(rightclick)>playbackDevices>kinivo(rightclick)>connect to connect to the bluetooth device! I believe uninstalling the voicemeter would re-enable the automatic connection. Although I need to stream three audio devices at once! If that's not possible (cause voicemeter only allows 2 outputs), then I'm good with just the speakers and headphones too!

The problem is: Once I disconnect the headphones from the computer, the CABLE-B autochanges to "default device" and doesn't revert to "Bluetooth Headphones" when I connect the headphones back again!

If this question is too complex, then to broaden the question:

I need to connect to the bluetooth device via a button. Windows 10 doesn't provide a connect button. Also, is there any multicast software for bluetooth devices?

I purchased the Kinivo BTH240 Bluetooth Headphones lasst year (2015), and have been listening to audio via both laptop (windows 10) and iphone (ios9).

Recently I had asked about how to How to connect two bluetooth speakers simultaneously via “Virtual Audio Cable”?, and found out about VB-Cables & Voicemeter apps that let you connect multiple devices input to multiple outputs both virtual and hardwares...

I intially tried getting the voicemeter to run, but couldn't understand how to use it. Today, I installed voicemeter, cable A+B, and then added Cable A to speakers, and Cable B to my bluetooth headphones (while the headphones were connected). I started play, and the audio was heard both on my speakers and headphones. This was atleast something I required. Although I couldn't mute output 1 or 2 separately. Only output 1 was being muted and that muted the other output too! ie, muting speaker output muted headphones too! So I've currently switched back to speakers as my default, and am asking for help here..

I've searched for bluetooth hubs, audio powerlines (similar to wifi, although for audio), and bluetooth audio adapters... Hubs and powerlines are costly and unavailable, while the audio adapters aren't... therefore I'm looking for a way to connect 2 separate speakers and 1 bluetooth headphones via windows 10 bluetooth on my laptop.

My problem is that on Windows 10, the bluetooth device doesn't connect automatically. There's no connect button to the settings too! Initially I had this automatically, but sometimes recently the bluetooth headphones don't connect automatically. And today after installing the voicemeter, I had to go to volumecontrol>(rightclick)>playbackDevices>kinivo(rightclick)>connect to connect to the bluetooth device! I believe uninstalling the voicemeter would re-enable the automatic connection. Although I need to stream three audio devices at once! If that's not possible (cause voicemeter only allows 2 outputs), then I'm good with just the speakers and headphones too!

The problem is: Once I disconnect the headphones from the computer, the CABLE-B autochanges to "default device" and doesn't revert to "Bluetooth Headphones" when I connect the headphones back again!

If this question is too complex, then to broaden the question:

I need to connect to the bluetooth device via a button. Windows 10 doesn't provide a connect button. Also, is there any multicast software for bluetooth devices?

I purchased the Kinivo BTH240 Bluetooth Headphones lasst year (2015), and have been listening to audio via both laptop (windows 10) and iphone (ios9).

Recently I had asked about how to How to connect two bluetooth speakers simultaneously via “Virtual Audio Cable”?, and found out about VB-Cables & Voicemeter apps that let you connect multiple devices input to multiple outputs both virtual and hardwares...

I intially tried getting the voicemeter to run, but couldn't understand how to use it. Today, I installed voicemeter, cable A+B, and then added Cable A to speakers, and Cable B to my bluetooth headphones (while the headphones were connected). I started play, and the audio was heard both on my speakers and headphones. This was atleast something I required. Although I couldn't mute output 1 or 2 separately. Only output 1 was being muted and that muted the other output too! ie, muting speaker output muted headphones too! So I've currently switched back to speakers as my default, and am asking for help here..

I've searched for bluetooth hubs, audio powerlines (similar to wifi, although for audio), and bluetooth audio adapters... Hubs and powerlines are costly and unavailable, while the audio adapters aren't... therefore I'm looking for a way to connect 2 separate speakers and 1 bluetooth headphones via windows 10 bluetooth on my laptop.

My problem is that on Windows 10, the bluetooth device doesn't connect automatically. There's no connect button to the settings too! Initially I had this automatically, but sometimes recently the bluetooth headphones don't connect automatically. And today after installing the voicemeter, I had to go to volumecontrol>(rightclick)>playbackDevices>kinivo(rightclick)>connect to connect to the bluetooth device! I believe uninstalling the voicemeter would re-enable the automatic connection. Although I need to stream three audio devices at once! If that's not possible (cause voicemeter only allows 2 outputs), then I'm good with just the speakers and headphones too!

The problem is: Once I disconnect the headphones from the computer, the CABLE-B autochanges to "default device" and doesn't revert to "Bluetooth Headphones" when I connect the headphones back again!

If this question is too complex, then to broaden the question:

I need to connect to the bluetooth device via a button. Windows 10 doesn't provide a connect button. Also, is there any multicast software for bluetooth devices?

Source Link
mk117
  • 1.8k
  • 8
  • 23
  • 30

How to reconnect Bluetooth Headphones automatically, and enable voicemeter re-enable?

I purchased the Kinivo BTH240 Bluetooth Headphones lasst year (2015), and have been listening to audio via both laptop (windows 10) and iphone (ios9).

Recently I had asked about how to How to connect two bluetooth speakers simultaneously via “Virtual Audio Cable”?, and found out about VB-Cables & Voicemeter apps that let you connect multiple devices input to multiple outputs both virtual and hardwares...

I intially tried getting the voicemeter to run, but couldn't understand how to use it. Today, I installed voicemeter, cable A+B, and then added Cable A to speakers, and Cable B to my bluetooth headphones (while the headphones were connected). I started play, and the audio was heard both on my speakers and headphones. This was atleast something I required. Although I couldn't mute output 1 or 2 separately. Only output 1 was being muted and that muted the other output too! ie, muting speaker output muted headphones too! So I've currently switched back to speakers as my default, and am asking for help here..

I've searched for bluetooth hubs, audio powerlines (similar to wifi, although for audio), and bluetooth audio adapters... Hubs and powerlines are costly and unavailable, while the audio adapters aren't... therefore I'm looking for a way to connect 2 separate speakers and 1 bluetooth headphones via windows 10 bluetooth on my laptop.

My problem is that on Windows 10, the bluetooth device doesn't connect automatically. There's no connect button to the settings too! Initially I had this automatically, but sometimes recently the bluetooth headphones don't connect automatically. And today after installing the voicemeter, I had to go to volumecontrol>(rightclick)>playbackDevices>kinivo(rightclick)>connect to connect to the bluetooth device! I believe uninstalling the voicemeter would re-enable the automatic connection. Although I need to stream three audio devices at once! If that's not possible (cause voicemeter only allows 2 outputs), then I'm good with just the speakers and headphones too!

The problem is: Once I disconnect the headphones from the computer, the CABLE-B autochanges to "default device" and doesn't revert to "Bluetooth Headphones" when I connect the headphones back again!

If this question is too complex, then to broaden the question:

I need to connect to the bluetooth device via a button. Windows 10 doesn't provide a connect button. Also, is there any multicast software for bluetooth devices?