Skip to main content
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link
  1. Try to inspect and replace the capacitors.

  2. Replace Power Supply with known good.

  3. Without knowing why or how it is unstable, we can't even try to suggest how to fix it.

Since it's a non-critical server for you, you could hack in a standard ATX supply. See Can I replace my 4U server PSU with a desktop PSU?Can I replace my 4U server PSU with a desktop PSU?

  1. Try to inspect and replace the capacitors.

  2. Replace Power Supply with known good.

  3. Without knowing why or how it is unstable, we can't even try to suggest how to fix it.

Since it's a non-critical server for you, you could hack in a standard ATX supply. See Can I replace my 4U server PSU with a desktop PSU?

  1. Try to inspect and replace the capacitors.

  2. Replace Power Supply with known good.

  3. Without knowing why or how it is unstable, we can't even try to suggest how to fix it.

Since it's a non-critical server for you, you could hack in a standard ATX supply. See Can I replace my 4U server PSU with a desktop PSU?

Post Migrated Here from electronics.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
cde
  • 1.8k
  • 14
  • 22

  1. Try to inspect and replace the capacitors.

  2. Replace Power Supply with known good.

  3. Without knowing why or how it is unstable, we can't even try to suggest how to fix it.

Since it's a non-critical server for you, you could hack in a standard ATX supply. See Can I replace my 4U server PSU with a desktop PSU?