Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
replaced http://superuser.com/ with https://superuser.com/
Source Link

On my Lenovo H50-55 Desktop Computer, I see the following partitions in Disk Management:

Lenovo Partitions (Click on the picture to see the image enlarged)

I wish to reinstall a fresh copy of Windows 10 Home x64, which is what the PC shipped with but I am slightly confused as to which partitions I need to wipe, keep or delete as I cannot identify the identity and uses of all the partitions.

I do not wish to use Lenovo OneKey recovery as this does not leave a fresh Windows installation but one with lots of Lenovo pre-installed software. I would however like to keep this for potential future use, provided this does not interfere with the installation by installing software onto the fresh installation.

I believe the partitions labelled 'Recovery Partition' are related to OneKey Recovery but it is not clear to me what the 'EFI System Partition' or 'OEM Partition' are. The 'Windows' partition is clearly the C drive.

I have created install media but do not have a product key. Apparently, the PC should automatically activate when reinstalling provided the edition of Windows 10 is kept the same.

I cannot see the System Reserved partition in Disk Management but it is my understanding that although this partition is not necessary, Windows installations usually have one.

My questions are:

  • Does the PC have a Windows System Reserved partition?
  • How do I achieve a fresh, automatically-activated installation of Windows 10?

ThisThis question seems to be similar to my own one, as is thisthis one but the partition layout is a little different and the questions do not seem to deal with reinstalling Windows.

When I open Lenovo Rescue System, which seems to be another name for OneKey Recovery in order to try and create recovery media, I am presented with the following. I'm not quite sure what to do from here.

Lenovo Rescue System

On my Lenovo H50-55 Desktop Computer, I see the following partitions in Disk Management:

Lenovo Partitions (Click on the picture to see the image enlarged)

I wish to reinstall a fresh copy of Windows 10 Home x64, which is what the PC shipped with but I am slightly confused as to which partitions I need to wipe, keep or delete as I cannot identify the identity and uses of all the partitions.

I do not wish to use Lenovo OneKey recovery as this does not leave a fresh Windows installation but one with lots of Lenovo pre-installed software. I would however like to keep this for potential future use, provided this does not interfere with the installation by installing software onto the fresh installation.

I believe the partitions labelled 'Recovery Partition' are related to OneKey Recovery but it is not clear to me what the 'EFI System Partition' or 'OEM Partition' are. The 'Windows' partition is clearly the C drive.

I have created install media but do not have a product key. Apparently, the PC should automatically activate when reinstalling provided the edition of Windows 10 is kept the same.

I cannot see the System Reserved partition in Disk Management but it is my understanding that although this partition is not necessary, Windows installations usually have one.

My questions are:

  • Does the PC have a Windows System Reserved partition?
  • How do I achieve a fresh, automatically-activated installation of Windows 10?

This question seems to be similar to my own one, as is this one but the partition layout is a little different and the questions do not seem to deal with reinstalling Windows.

When I open Lenovo Rescue System, which seems to be another name for OneKey Recovery in order to try and create recovery media, I am presented with the following. I'm not quite sure what to do from here.

Lenovo Rescue System

On my Lenovo H50-55 Desktop Computer, I see the following partitions in Disk Management:

Lenovo Partitions (Click on the picture to see the image enlarged)

I wish to reinstall a fresh copy of Windows 10 Home x64, which is what the PC shipped with but I am slightly confused as to which partitions I need to wipe, keep or delete as I cannot identify the identity and uses of all the partitions.

I do not wish to use Lenovo OneKey recovery as this does not leave a fresh Windows installation but one with lots of Lenovo pre-installed software. I would however like to keep this for potential future use, provided this does not interfere with the installation by installing software onto the fresh installation.

I believe the partitions labelled 'Recovery Partition' are related to OneKey Recovery but it is not clear to me what the 'EFI System Partition' or 'OEM Partition' are. The 'Windows' partition is clearly the C drive.

I have created install media but do not have a product key. Apparently, the PC should automatically activate when reinstalling provided the edition of Windows 10 is kept the same.

I cannot see the System Reserved partition in Disk Management but it is my understanding that although this partition is not necessary, Windows installations usually have one.

My questions are:

  • Does the PC have a Windows System Reserved partition?
  • How do I achieve a fresh, automatically-activated installation of Windows 10?

This question seems to be similar to my own one, as is this one but the partition layout is a little different and the questions do not seem to deal with reinstalling Windows.

When I open Lenovo Rescue System, which seems to be another name for OneKey Recovery in order to try and create recovery media, I am presented with the following. I'm not quite sure what to do from here.

Lenovo Rescue System

replaced manufacturer meta tag with specific tag
Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123
added 285 characters in body
Source Link
LJD200
  • 452
  • 2
  • 5
  • 18

On my Lenovo H50-55 Desktop Computer, I see the following partitions in Disk Management:

Lenovo Partitions (Click on the picture to see the image enlarged)

I wish to reinstall a fresh copy of Windows 10 Home x64, which is what the PC shipped with but I am slightly confused as to which partitions I need to wipe, keep or delete as I cannot identify the identity and uses of all the partitions.

I do not wish to use Lenovo OneKey recovery as this does not leave a fresh Windows installation but one with lots of Lenovo pre-installed software. I would however like to keep this for potential future use, provided this does not interfere with the installation by installing software onto the fresh installation.

I believe the partitions labelled 'Recovery Partition' are related to OneKey Recovery but it is not clear to me what the 'EFI System Partition' or 'OEM Partition' are. The 'Windows' partition is clearly the C drive.

I have created install media but do not have a product key. Apparently, the PC should automatically activate when reinstalling provided the edition of Windows 10 is kept the same.

I cannot see the System Reserved partition in Disk Management but it is my understanding that although this partition is not necessary, Windows installations usually have one.

My questions are:

  • Does the PC have a Windows System Reserved partition?
  • How do I achieve a fresh, automatically-activated installation of Windows 10?

This question seems to be similar to my own one, as is this one but the partition layout is a little different and the questions do not seem to deal with reinstalling Windows.

When I open Lenovo Rescue System, which seems to be another name for OneKey Recovery in order to try and create recovery media, I am presented with the following. I'm not quite sure what to do from here.

Lenovo Rescue System

On my Lenovo H50-55 Desktop Computer, I see the following partitions in Disk Management:

Lenovo Partitions (Click on the picture to see the image enlarged)

I wish to reinstall a fresh copy of Windows 10 Home x64, which is what the PC shipped with but I am slightly confused as to which partitions I need to wipe, keep or delete as I cannot identify the identity and uses of all the partitions.

I do not wish to use Lenovo OneKey recovery as this does not leave a fresh Windows installation but one with lots of Lenovo pre-installed software. I would however like to keep this for potential future use, provided this does not interfere with the installation by installing software onto the fresh installation.

I believe the partitions labelled 'Recovery Partition' are related to OneKey Recovery but it is not clear to me what the 'EFI System Partition' or 'OEM Partition' are. The 'Windows' partition is clearly the C drive.

I have created install media but do not have a product key. Apparently, the PC should automatically activate when reinstalling provided the edition of Windows 10 is kept the same.

I cannot see the System Reserved partition in Disk Management but it is my understanding that although this partition is not necessary, Windows installations usually have one.

My questions are:

  • Does the PC have a Windows System Reserved partition?
  • How do I achieve a fresh, automatically-activated installation of Windows 10?

This question seems to be similar to my own one, as is this one but the partition layout is a little different and the questions do not seem to deal with reinstalling Windows.

On my Lenovo H50-55 Desktop Computer, I see the following partitions in Disk Management:

Lenovo Partitions (Click on the picture to see the image enlarged)

I wish to reinstall a fresh copy of Windows 10 Home x64, which is what the PC shipped with but I am slightly confused as to which partitions I need to wipe, keep or delete as I cannot identify the identity and uses of all the partitions.

I do not wish to use Lenovo OneKey recovery as this does not leave a fresh Windows installation but one with lots of Lenovo pre-installed software. I would however like to keep this for potential future use, provided this does not interfere with the installation by installing software onto the fresh installation.

I believe the partitions labelled 'Recovery Partition' are related to OneKey Recovery but it is not clear to me what the 'EFI System Partition' or 'OEM Partition' are. The 'Windows' partition is clearly the C drive.

I have created install media but do not have a product key. Apparently, the PC should automatically activate when reinstalling provided the edition of Windows 10 is kept the same.

I cannot see the System Reserved partition in Disk Management but it is my understanding that although this partition is not necessary, Windows installations usually have one.

My questions are:

  • Does the PC have a Windows System Reserved partition?
  • How do I achieve a fresh, automatically-activated installation of Windows 10?

This question seems to be similar to my own one, as is this one but the partition layout is a little different and the questions do not seem to deal with reinstalling Windows.

When I open Lenovo Rescue System, which seems to be another name for OneKey Recovery in order to try and create recovery media, I am presented with the following. I'm not quite sure what to do from here.

Lenovo Rescue System

Source Link
LJD200
  • 452
  • 2
  • 5
  • 18
Loading