Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/676874165069160449
added 40 characters in body
Source Link

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. I don't know what could be the problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?

Model: Dell Inspiron 15 intel I5 4210U

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. I don't know what could be the problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. I don't know what could be the problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?

Model: Dell Inspiron 15 intel I5 4210U

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. WhatI don't know what could be the problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. What could be problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. I don't know what could be the problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?

Source Link

Laptop is not turning on with working charger

When I am connecting the charger to the laptop, the laptop is not charging (LED light is not on) and LED on the adapter/charger also turning off. What could be problem?

Things I already tried and see the same behavior:

  1. Tried with another charger.
  2. Removed battery and try to turn on with AC power
  3. Hold the power button for few seconds-minutes to get rid of static power

My warrenty got exprired few days back. (laptop is 1 year old)

Is this anything I can fix by myself?