Skip to main content

-actually Actually it is safe as long you always keep the cable connection good,dont. Don't forget to always safely remove the drive before you pull out the harddrivehard drive.

  • my Wd blue 1tb 3,5 inch are broken, i can recover the data but i cant re-format it,now its a unknown partition ( maybe i'll bring to wd service soon).it cause by the power cable to psu is torn and the wire breaking. so the hdd stop immedieately.
  • i use the IDE to SATA to connect to my laptos ( i think it not save for long period ) cause we shut down the psu manually , but i think it safe for PCs.

My WD Blue 1 TB 3.5 inch is broken. I can recover the data but I can't re-format it, now its an unknown partition (maybe I'll take it to WD for service soon). It was caused by the power cable from the PSU, which was torn so the HDD stop immediately.

I use the IDE to SATA cable to connect it to my laptop (I think it not safe for long period cause I shut down the PSU manually, but I think it is safe for PCs).

-actually it is safe as long you always keep the cable connection good,dont forget to always safely remove drive before pull out the harddrive.

  • my Wd blue 1tb 3,5 inch are broken, i can recover the data but i cant re-format it,now its a unknown partition ( maybe i'll bring to wd service soon).it cause by the power cable to psu is torn and the wire breaking. so the hdd stop immedieately.
  • i use the IDE to SATA to connect to my laptos ( i think it not save for long period ) cause we shut down the psu manually , but i think it safe for PCs.

Actually it is safe as long you always keep the cable connection good. Don't forget to always safely remove the drive before you pull out the hard drive.

My WD Blue 1 TB 3.5 inch is broken. I can recover the data but I can't re-format it, now its an unknown partition (maybe I'll take it to WD for service soon). It was caused by the power cable from the PSU, which was torn so the HDD stop immediately.

I use the IDE to SATA cable to connect it to my laptop (I think it not safe for long period cause I shut down the PSU manually, but I think it is safe for PCs).

Source Link
azzamsa
  • 131
  • 5

-actually it is safe as long you always keep the cable connection good,dont forget to always safely remove drive before pull out the harddrive.

  • my Wd blue 1tb 3,5 inch are broken, i can recover the data but i cant re-format it,now its a unknown partition ( maybe i'll bring to wd service soon).it cause by the power cable to psu is torn and the wire breaking. so the hdd stop immedieately.
  • i use the IDE to SATA to connect to my laptos ( i think it not save for long period ) cause we shut down the psu manually , but i think it safe for PCs.