Skip to main content
Additional relevant tags.
Link
Source Link

Lync 2010 screen share is too small when sharer has multiple monitors

I'm running Windows 7 Enterprise with three monitors. If I'm in a meeting with just my laptop (single screen), sharing my screen in Lync works perfectly -- the sent display fills the stage and viewers can see it with no issues.

When I'm docked with two additional monitors, my shared screen is tiny and unreadable to viewers, even if I choose to only share one monitor or application. Choosing to view the stage full screen doesn't help. Then it's just a tiny screen in a sea of grey.

I've tried:

  • Decreasing my resolution
  • Increasing the magnification on the shared monitor

But if I choose to share a PowerPoint presentation through the PP-specific menu option in Lync, the presentation shows correctly sized.

I'm pretty stumped. I'm in an environment where I have no control over the servers, so if there are settings that need to be changed there, I'm out of luck.