Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • That's similar to what I was thinking (I thought the folder were changing with time). Commented Dec 1, 2015 at 14:17
  • That's the website I was doing the back up with. The problem is that it tells me to copy the entire Users folder, but already that folder contains appdata, wich can't really be copied because the problem I'm having. Althought, I managed to copy apppdata yesterday. Commented Dec 1, 2015 at 14:30
  • You can use internal windows backup for this folder Commented Dec 1, 2015 at 14:31
  • In automatic mode? Or do I manually select the users folder? The problem is that in automatic mode I suspect it will copy all the hard drive stupidly, and in the other mode it's manual so I don't know what folders to choose... do you say manual back up with users folder will suffice? I already copied my documents, file music, books etc. I need to copy applications data. Commented Dec 1, 2015 at 14:34
  • @Santropedro see my update. you can select to include APPDATA Commented Dec 1, 2015 at 14:50