Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • 3
    Actually I think this is a valid answer, I had a few people on Twitter say "I didn't have enough disk space and when I cleared some up it worked". However, I have almost 200gb free on the boot drive in this case.. Commented Nov 17, 2015 at 20:17
  • Same here. But it offers to use another drive, which I've done. But even though it has plenty of space, it's still stuck in the same loop. I don't think anyone from MS has actually tested this :-(
    – nilskp
    Commented Jun 2, 2016 at 16:56