Skip to main content

My investigation has found that programs in the user start menu

C:\User\username\AppData\Microsoft\Windows\Start\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu

Is automatically excluded from indexing the users (exclude appData).

I've manually added that folder and am waiting for the index to build.

My investigation has found that programs in the user start menu

C:\User\username\AppData\Microsoft\Windows\Start

Is automatically excluded from indexing the users (exclude appData).

I've manually added that folder and am waiting for the index to build.

My investigation has found that programs in the user start menu

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu

Is automatically excluded from indexing the users (exclude appData).

I've manually added that folder and am waiting for the index to build.

Source Link
ck.
  • 303
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

My investigation has found that programs in the user start menu

C:\User\username\AppData\Microsoft\Windows\Start

Is automatically excluded from indexing the users (exclude appData).

I've manually added that folder and am waiting for the index to build.