Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

9
  • 5
    Great find! I really wanted this to work for me. But it didn't. I'm happy this solved it for you, hopefully this helps other people, too. Commented Aug 12, 2015 at 13:46
  • 3
    Yeah, exactly. I still am having issues with this. At this point I think this is a bug in Windows 10 and will hopefully be fixed as a patch. I may as well mark this as the fix, even though it is not 100% Commented Aug 17, 2015 at 21:01
  • I've got this to work, steam was instantly findable. I'm running W10 Pro. Other than windows version, the only other thing that comes to mind would be to double check that your powershell prompt is elevated (it would say Administrator in front of it.)
    – Melikoth
    Commented Aug 19, 2015 at 23:06
  • 3
    Afterwards search for 'Windows Feedback', launch the app and tell Microsoft about this issue so they resolve whatever causes it in the first place. Commented Nov 5, 2015 at 13:51
  • Awesome. The only problem is that the problem happens again and I have to do this again and again and again
    – user4951
    Commented May 18, 2016 at 9:47