Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 3
    Yes. Same here. But how to solve this?
    – Leonel
    Commented Feb 15, 2017 at 0:13
  • The problem is Cortana. If it's not activated or not working, the Search won't work. In my case it wasn't active because my Windows is in English but my Location settings were for Brazil. Once I changed it to United States everythin worked.
    – Leonel
    Commented Feb 15, 2017 at 2:07
  • Creating a new local user account does solve the problem but the reason it does is because the new user account has the default "Privacy" settings. I have identified which of these is related to the problem - see my new answer. (Even with the new user account, turning off the offending setting will cause the problem to occurr again.)
    – Xharlie
    Commented May 13, 2017 at 15:54