Skip to main content
re-added 'Windows-8.1' tag, this is important to see which Windows version the user uses
Link
magicandre1981
  • 98.6k
  • 30
  • 182
  • 248
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/723146112962580480
edited tags
Link
Braiam
  • 4.7k
  • 3
  • 27
  • 58
deleted 14 characters in body
Source Link
Ben N
  • 41.3k
  • 17
  • 147
  • 191

I made a shortcut to cmd.exe. Specified and specified the folder that I want to start in. I then went to Advanced and ticked Run as administratorRun as administrator.

When I double-click on the shortcut, it always starts in the c:\windows\system32C:\Windows\System32.

What I am missing? How can I get the command line to start in the folder specified?

enter image description hereshortcut properties

enter image description herethe prompt, in System32

I made a shortcut to cmd.exe. Specified the folder that I want to start in. I then went to Advanced and ticked Run as administrator.

When I double-click on the shortcut, it always starts in the c:\windows\system32.

What I am missing? How can I get the command line to start in the folder specified?

enter image description here

enter image description here

I made a shortcut to cmd.exe and specified the folder that I want to start in. I then went to Advanced and ticked Run as administrator.

When I double-click on the shortcut, it always starts in C:\Windows\System32.

What I am missing? How can I get the command line to start in the folder specified?

shortcut properties

the prompt, in System32

Source Link
AngryHacker
  • 18.8k
  • 73
  • 162
  • 213
Loading